BRINGING DOWN THE MOON – A KIDS SCRIPT

Mole

Hot Diggerty !

“Oh Moon you are so beautiful I must have you !!

“I will jump up and get you.”

Thump Thump,Thumpety Bump!

Rabbit

“Mole what do you think you doing?”

Mole

“Bringing down the Moon!”

Rabbit

“Mole it is not as near as it looks”

Mole

“Yes, I know, I need a long stick to poke it down”

Swish-Swish, Swishety-Swish

Hedgehog

“Mole what the weevil are you up to?”

Mole

“I am poking down the moon”

Hedgehog

“Mole it is not as near as it looks”

Mole

“I know, I’ll throw something and knock down the moon”

Plink-Plink, Plinkety Plink

Squirrel

Ouch. Mole have you gone Nuts?

Mole

“I’m trying to knock down the moon”

Squirrel

“Mole it is not as near as it looks”

Mole

“I know, I have to climb the tree” HELP…HEEELP ..I AM FALLING !!!

Oh !EEEK! OUCH! OOH! SPLASH!

HOT-DANG –DIGGERTY-DRAT

Mole

Oh NO! The MOON!

It fell and Broke

SOB SOB SOB

I BROKE THE MOON !!

Rabbit, Hedgehog, Squirrel

Are you all right?
Mole

“I’m all right. I broke the Moon.

It was so beautiful and I will never see it again”

Rabbit, Hedgehog, Squirrel

Mole,it ain’t broke

Look !

Mole

“Oh, it’s just as beautiful

I must bring it down”

Thump Thump,Thumpety Bump

Swish-Swish, Swishety-Swish

Plink-Plink, Plinkety Plink

 Oh !EEEK! OUCH! OOH! SPLASH!

HOT-DANG –DIGGERTY-DRAT

Rabbit, Hedgehog, Squirrel

He just does not give up.

Oh well …bye bye Mole ! Don’t fall in the hole… ya’ll come back now hear!

THE END

BASED ON BRINGING DOWN THE MOON by Jonathan Emmett

Script by

Cristoph De Caermichael

Leave a Reply

